Main menu

2012 Awards Agenda

21h30 – The 2012 European Science TV and New Media Awards Evening at Ciência Viva, Lisbon. 


Andrew MillingtonFestival and Awards Director (on behalf of EuroPAWS and Euroscience)

Rosalia VargasPresidente | President Ciência Viva – Agência Nacional para a Cultura Científica e Tecnológica/Lisbon ScienceCentre


Hosts for the Evening:

Leonel Alegre & Catarina FigueiraLisbon Science Centre/Ciência Viva – Agência Nacional para a Cultura Científica e Tecnológica

THE AWARDS CEREMONY – Previews and Presentation of Winners 

Discussion Theme for the Evening: MIND, MATTER AND MEDIA

Keynote Speaker

Dava NewmanProfessor of Astronautics, Aeronautics and Engineering Systems at MIT


Discussion Panel

Alexandre Quintanilha, Biophysicist

Thomas Hallet, WDR Editor, “Automatic Brain”

Rui Costa, Neuroscientist at Champalimaud Foundation

Dava Newman 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *